Home | Profile | Administration


The following are the administering team of the Chair.

Governing Body of the Chair

  • Vice-Chancellor of the University: Dr. K. Muhammed Basheer (Chairman)
  • The Registrar: Dr. T.A. Abdul Majeed
  • The Finance Officer: Prof.Thomas Mathew, Syndicate member
  • Msgr. Thomas Panackal
  • Fr. Dr. Martin Kolambrath
  • Fr. Dr. John Oravankara
  • Prof. Dr. Abraham Joseph
  • Mr. Martin Thachil
  • Fr. Dr. Paul Pulikkan

The Office administration is led by Sr. Anice SKD, assisted by Mrs. Sony Philip Kodimarathummoottil and Mrs. Thanka A.


President Dr. Fr. Martin Kolambrath, Thrissur
Vice President Fr. Tony Jacob Kozhimannil, Bathery
Vice President Dr. Sr. Rose Ann, Mercy College, Palakkad
Vice President Dr. Sr. Ashmitha AC, Providence College, Calicut
Secretary Dr. Sr. Lijo CMC, Carmel College, Mala
Joint Secretary Dr. Sr. Isabel, St. Joseph's College, Irinjalakuda
Treasurer Sr. Anice SKD, Christian Chair
Members Dr. Fr. Pul Pulikkan, Director, Christian Chair
Members Sr. Little Mary FCC, Assissi, Thrissur
Members Dr. Sr. Irene FCC, SH College, Chalakudy
Members Dr. Sr. Margret CMC, St. Mary's College, Thrissur

Contact us

Chair For Christian Studies & Research

xtianchairunical@yahoo.com | pulikkanp@yahoo.co.in

0494 2400254 | 9061030254